DCAT Announces Board Leadership for FY 2020-21

Robbinsville, New Jersey October 22, 2020 — The Drug, Chemical & Associated Technologies Association is pleased to announce the members of the Board of Directors for its upcoming fiscal year, November 1, 2020 to October 31, 2021. The members were interviewed and selected by the organization’s Leadership Development Committee and were approved by each member company’s official Delegate through balloting over the last six weeks.

Elected as President is Sean DiverDirector, Commercial Development, Small Molecule Drug Substance Lonza AG. Joining Mr. Diver as officers and Executive Committee members are Kerri McCullough WoodSenior Vice President, Head of Commercial, Teva API and Medis, who served as 2nd Vice President and Finance Officer. This coming term, she will serve as 1st Vice President for the organization. Sally MacalusoVice President & Chief Procurement Officer, Medical Devices and Business Services Procurement, Johnson & Johnson, who served as 3rd Vice President, will become the 2nd Vice President and Finance Officer. Elected to the Executive Committee as the new 3rd Vice President is Charles DaviesAssociate Vice President, Global Sourcing & Procurement/Global Pharmaceutical Operations, Merck & Co. Inc. Mr. Davies has served as a Director on the Board during the last two years.

Together, with the five Directors and the two Past Presidents of the Board of Directors, the Executive Committee will continue to work towards providing value-added programs and services for member companies and guide the organization’s strategic plan to ensure its continued growth and success.

Re-elected to serve on the Board as a Director for a third one-year term is:

  • Elodie CramerAssociate Director, Global Procurement, Biogen
  • Steve PolandDirector, 3rd Party FDF Sourcing, Mylan Inc.

Re-elected to serve on the Board as a Director for a second one-year term is:

  • Lori HoffmanHead of Alliance Management, Slayback Pharma LLC
  • Gavin MurdochSenior Director, Strategic Partnerships, Pharma Services Group, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Scott PriceVice President, Sales, Ren-Pharm International, was elected to the 5th Director seat on the Board for a one-year term. He previously served as Chairperson of DCAT’s Science & Scholarship Committee for four years.

Immediate Past Presidents, Paolo MagriChief Executive Officer, Bioseutica, and Joe SuttonSenior Director, Global Sourcing, Lilly, will round out the eleven-person Board of Directors. Click here to view our Board of Directors.

About DCAT

The Drug, Chemical & Associated Technologies Association (DCAT) is a not-for-profit, global business development association whose unique membership model integrates both innovator and generic drug manufacturers and suppliers of ingredients, development and manufacturing services, and related technologies. We are committed to provide programs, events and services that help our members meet their business objectives, expand their network of customers and suppliers, and gain insight into industry trends, markets, and those issues impacting pharmaceutical development and manufacturing. With over 400 corporate members, DCAT is headquartered in Robbinsville, New Jersey.