Press Release 

DCAT 2010-2011 Board of Directors To Take Office November 1

Robbinsville, NJ, November 1, 2010 – DCAT is pleased to announce that the slate of candidates for the 2010-2011 Board of Directors was approved by member company designated contacts. Bob Kanuga, executive director external manufacturing operations at Merck & Co., Inc. will serve as president, taking office on November 1, along with the other elected board members.

Former DCAT President Joseph Principe, vice president of global business development at Piramal Healthcare will join the Executive Committee’s Advisory Council.

Lyra Myers, senior procurement manager, cGMP procurement at Genentech, Inc. joins the officers of the Executive Committee as vice president, and Ron Perry, senior director, global leader, worldwide procurement at Pfizer, Inc. replaces her as vice president – pharmaceutical segment. Also joining the Executive Committee as vice president – biotechnology segment is Dave Cady, director, global strategic sourcing at Amgen Inc. Pam Tyler, purchasing manager at DPT Laboratories, Ltd. will join the Executive Committee in the newly created vice president- contract formulation, fill, finish and packaging position.

Completing their three-year-term on the Board of Directors are Mary Catherine Calisto, business development manager at LANXESS Corp.; Folker Ruchatz, director, pharma and human nutrition at BASF Orgamol Pharma Solutions S.A.; Helen Smyth Griffin, purchasing manager at Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corp.; and Jeanne Thoma, president, head of microbial control at Lonza Inc.

Completing his term on the DCAT Advisory Council is Joseph Colleluori, head of corporate development at Lonza Inc. Colleluori served as the association's president in 2006-2007.

Also joining the Board are Eric Evans, vice president & general manager, global API division, Covidien Mallinckrodt API Division; Ellen Gambichler, director purchasing, E. Fougera & Co.; Michael Kopp, vice president, N. American injectables, Mylan Pharmaceuticals, Inc.; Michael Rosenfelder, director of business development, Merck & Co., Inc.; Joseph Sutton, director, manufacturing procurement, Eli Lilly and Company; Ruben Valdez, Jr., global sourcing lead, Hospira; and Michael Velez, sourcing director, Merck & Co., Inc.

Below is the full slate of newly elected Board of Directors:

Officers of the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors (1 Year Term):
Bob Kanuga, Executive Director, External Manufacturing Operations, Merck & Co., Inc.
Sr. Vice President:
Joan Connolly, Associate Vice President, Clinical Supplies and Logistics, ImClone Systems Inc.,
    a wholly-owned subsidiary of Eli Lilly and Company
Finance Officer:
Tyson Popp, Vice President, Research & Development, West Pharmaceutical Services, Inc.
Vice President:
Lyra Myers, Senior Procurement Manager, cGMP Procurement, Genentech, Inc.

Vice Presidents of the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors (1 Year Term):
Biotechnology Industry Segment Vice President:
Dave Cady, Director, Global Strategic Sourcing, Amgen Inc.
Chemical Industry Segment Vice President:
Donald LaFerle, President, Sales & Marketing, IRIX Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Contract Formulation/Fill/Finish & Packaging Industry Segment Vice President:
Pam Tyler, Purchasing Manager, DPT Laboratories, Ltd.
Pharmaceutical Industry Segment Vice President:
Ron Perry, Sr. Director, Worldwide Procurement, Pfizer Inc.
Pharmaceutical Services Industry Segment Vice President:
David McCleary, President, Custopharm, Inc.

Board of Directors (Term Ending Oct. 31, 2011):
Dennis Bauer, senior vice president, sales and marketing, Cherokee Pharmaceuticals, LLC
Thomas Miller, director, strategic sourcing, Bristol-Myers Squibb Worldwide Medicines Group
Rosina Vega, partner, GreenField Chemical, Inc.
Larry Walsh, business development manager--Health & Nutrition, Huber Engineered
    Materials Nutrition
Michiel Van Winden, business director, life science solutions, EMD Chemicals Inc.

Board of Directors (Term Ending Oct. 31, 2012):
Steve DeSalvo, director, contract manufacturing, USA, Fabbrica Italiana Sintetici S.p.A.
Eric Evans, vice president & general manger, global API division, Covidien Mallinckrodt
    API Division
Sally Langa, vice president, business development, Patheon Inc.
Christopher Rayfield, vice president, sales & marketing, ACIC Fine Chemicals, Inc.
Malcolm Rosenthal, executive vice president, Austin Chemical Company, Inc.
Kevin Weithman, business development manager, The Dow Chemical Company

Board of Directors (Term ending Oct. 31, 2013):
Ellen Gambichler, Director of Purchasing, Nycomed US
Michael Kopp, Vice President, North American Injectables, Mylan Inc.
Michael Rosenfelder, Director of Business Development, Merck & Co., Inc.
Joseph Sutton, Director, Manufacturing Procurement, Eli Lilly and Company
Ruben Valdez, Global Sourcing Lead, Hospira, Inc.
Mike Velez, Sourcing Director, Merck & Co., Inc.

About DCAT
DCAT is the premier business development association whose membership is comprised of companies that manufacture, distribute or provide services to the pharmaceutical, chemical and related industries.

Erin Sanders
DCAT Communications Coordinator